top of page

NMAS Mediation Training 


The training covers a range of topics including:

  • Introduction to Mediation

  • Communication and Listening Skills

  • Conflict Management and Resolution

  • Mediation Process and Techniques

  • Ethics and Professionalism in Mediation

  • Cultural Awareness and Diversity in Mediation

  • Mediation Role Play and Assessment

Upon successful completion of the One Pacific NMAS Mediation Training and passing the assessment, participants will receive a nationally recognised accreditation, and will have the pre-requisite skills nd knowledge to mediate a variety of disputes effectively.


The training is conducted in a supportive and engaging environment, with experienced trainers providing guidance and feedback throughout the course.

The National Mediation Accreditation System (NMAS) is a set of standards for mediators and mediation training programs in Australia.



The One Pacific NMAS Mediation Training is a program that helps individuals develop the skills required to become a nationally accredited mediator. The program consists of a minimum of 38 hours of training, which includes a minimum of 5 days of intensive workshop, online preparatory reading, and a final assessment. The assessment tests the candidate's ability to mediate a common dispute in a role-play scenario. Successful completion of the program leads to NMAS accreditation, which must be renewed every 2 years by meeting renewal requirements.

For information about NMAS see a short video that summaries how to become a NMAS mediator on the Mediator Standards Board website click here 

NMAS requires all candidates be provided the assessment form prior to the conduct of the assessment. This form is included if you register for the full workshop.



A checklist for original application for NMAS for people who have completed training through One Pacific in the PDF document below. This form is included if you register for video assessment

Once you have been approved as a NMAS mediator you will need to meet renewal requirements every 2 years - One Pacific NMAS renewal form (word) below. This form is included for mediators accredited by One Pacific.

bottom of page